Calling All Sistahs…Get em squeezed + winner!

Yup its that time of the month again! The time where we get together with our sistahs from around the world and remind you to do your monthly breast cancer checks or make that appointment for your yearly check. I know friends who haven’t had themselves checked for the last 3 years 😱 (you know who you are!) and I used to be the same until I started joining in the gals at CASual Fridays Calling All Sistahs. Now every time I write the post to remind you to check yourselves, I actually do it myself! So go ahead, feel em up, get em squeezed, takes a few minutes but it could save your life!

Before I go on to today’s reminder card, I would like to announce the winner of last month’s card that I wanted to give away to a cancer survivor. And that brave person is:

Screen Shot 2017-04-15 at 11.33.55.png

Congratulations Mjmarmo for beating it twice! Thats so incredible! Please send me an email with your postal address at desperatehousewifecraft@gmail.com so I can send this card to you.

get em squeezed.jpg

Today’s card was made using stamps and dies from CASual Fridays. I made the flowery background by stamping 2 of the four border stamps from the Daisy Chain set with my misti, on a card from Hero Arts. I first stamped in Versamark, before pouring white Wow embossing powder over it and heating it with my heat gun to melt the powders. The Hope ribbon and the sentiment comes from CASual Fridays Calling All Sistahs collection. 50% of all profits from sales from this collection goes to the Breast Cancer Association.

get em squeezed with stamps

The Hope ribbon was die cut from a previously coloured panel using distress paints and perfect pearls. I was very lucky to have an ink, from Color Box pigment ink set, whch matched the colour of the card and I used it to stamp the sentiment on a strip of paper I cut with my fancy scissors.

get em squeezed cu

I hope you’ll check out the other cards from the other sistahs at CASual Fridays, especially as there is some exciting news about a new challenge coming soon!

And remember to CHECK YOURSELVES! 😀

Thanks for stopping by and I always love reading your comments!

0aablog-signature

I’m sharing this card to remind more people over at:

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge – ssswchallenge My 2nd entry

Paru’s cardmaking challenge – Anything Goes Paru

Simply papercraft – Anything Goes

5 thoughts on “Calling All Sistahs…Get em squeezed + winner!

  1. What a pretty way to remind us of this important duty we all have, Gwendolyn! Love the happy bright colors! Thanks for playing along with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gwendolyn, that is a lovely reminder. I’m proud of you for checking each month and remind all of us to do the same. It’s wonderful that you are sending your beautiful card to mjmarmo! Congrats to her for beating cancer twice and being chosen winner. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Your comments are like little virtual hugs to me, so thanks for the love!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.